Changing Education…


Working for a University as I do, I tend to be interested in education and education technology.  This actually started long before I started my current job, at the current university.

So, it should be no surprise that I tend to keep up on trends and advancements in ed technology.

One of the most interesting I’ve seen lately is the Khan Academy.  If you haven’t see it yet, you can check it out here.

It’s really an amazing and simple concept.

Started from one of those “Hmm, I wonder if anyone else would use this” moments the founder was tutoring his cousins in some math and was making videos to go along with his efforts.  The videos were simple and meant to supplement what he was doing.  You can check out the story here (it’s a short TED talk by the founder).

For anyone with an interest in educational technology, I’d strongly suggest you take some time to check this out.

I think I’m seeing a partial future of education here.

