/geek_mode = on


I love Nerf guns.  They are a blast and I truly wish I’d been born a bit later just so I could be a kid with them today.

Instead, I play with my own kids’ Nerf guns.  Yes.  I can own that.

I also tend to read the occational Steampunk novel.

So imagine my giddiness when I saw this…

Yes!  That is a Nerf Vulcan turned into a pile of Steampunk goodness!

If you don’t know, the Nerf Vulcan is the “Big Boy” of Nerf guns.  It is a fully automatic, battery powered (6 D-cell batteries), belt-fed and fires something like three darts per second.  It’s a little slice of awesome.

This mod takes it to a new level.

Check out the link for full details on the mod.

Now, where can I buy one?  It would look great in my office.

As steampunk Nerf guns go, the Goliathon is, well, awesome | Crave – CNET.

