Vacation…


FYI.

I’m heading out next week for a bit of a vacation from life. So don’t panic.

I’ll be back (no…no Terminator voice here).

It’s been more than a year since I’ve had a real vacation (no, moving my elderly father from Kansas to Wisconsin doesn’t count), so it’s going to be nice to get some time away.

We’re heading to San Diego for about 10 days. I’m really looking forward to it, but maybe not for all the reasons you’d expect.

You see, I’ve never been to California for fun.

Sure, I’ve been there lots, but it was always for work. You know the drill. Fly in. See the airport. See the shuttle to the hotel. See the hotel. See the conference center or the offices (depending on the trip). See more of the hotel. See the shuttle to the airport. See the airport.

I’ve probably done that 8 times in the past 10 years. But I’ve never gone just for fun. Never gone to see anything of the state.

So I’m looking forward to it.

San Diego, the zoo, Balboa Park, the Midway (that’s an aircraft carrier), beaches, ocean, etc. I hear they have good sushi out there.

I’ll be taking a bit of a blogging break also, so don’t panic when you don’t see me for a bit. I know you all are watching the blog challenge Mrs. Technocrat and I have going (still going…..) but we’ve mutually agreed to take a break for the duration of the vacation.

So, see you all in early August.

Peace.

