It was bound to happen…


Sooner or later it had to happen.

I’m not going to spoil the surprise. Just click on the link below. Then come back.

http://www.glassandsex.com/

.
.
.
.
.
Done yet?

Yeah…that was my reaction also. W…T…F???

You knew it was a matter of time. From the inception of Google Glass I think everyone in the tech industry was waiting for this to happen. We all knew someone would build something like this.

What freaks me out is the whole concept of the voice commands.

“Turn off the lights.”

“It’s time.”

Freaky.

But what is worse is that it will give you suggestions for new positions.

/creepy_factor = 8/10

The only thing that would be worse is if the dang thing starts to give you feedback on your technique. You know, sort of a moment-by-moment critique.

“Get your butt higher.”

“Slow down.”

“Put your leg there.”

Yeah…NOT good!

I’m reminded of a movie from the early 80s called Brainstorm. Did anyone see it?

If you do, you know what I’m talking about.

If not, the whole concept of the movie is that scientists build a device capable of recoding and playing back the actual experiences (complete sensory spectrum) of people. It’s sort of the ultimate virtual reality.

Well, one enterprising guy records himself having sex and then passes around the “tape”. Another guys splices the ends together and nearly dies form a prolonged orgasm. Yeah…nearly dies.

……

Personally, I think Google Glass is creepy enough without the whole sex factor thrown in.

One response to this post.

  1. hmm….I usually close my eyes…

Comments are closed.

